Tags

, , , , , ,

I know I’ve been slacking on the posting lately. Sorry about that, everyone! I’m trying to get back to the regular posting. I promise!

It’s Wednesday, so we’re looking at another lesson. It’s been a crazy few weeks, so we’re going to look at making time.

I know I’ve talked about it towards the beginning of this website, but I think it’s time to look at it again.

I’m guilty of this. I’ve been here before. I’ve said, “I don’t have time.” Yeah. I’ve done that. Why? As it turns out, I’m just lazy.

Lately, I’ve been forcing myself to do a little bit every day. I have a goal of editing two chapters a day, although I try to make it more like five. I’m trying to make myself do a lot more. Maybe I won’t get a chance until the evening, but gosh darn it, as soon as I get the time, I’m doing it.

At least, I try to.

Now, maybe I won’t do as much if I’m extremely tired. Maybe I won’t do as much if I can’t think straight. But I try to do a lot. I try to push through and make sure I take the time. I try to make sure I’m doing at least a little bit every day.

If I don’t do anything one day, it’s not because I didn’t have time. It’s because I chose not to.

Try to do a little bit of writing every single day. You might just have five minutes. You might have just a couple minutes. Any writing you do will be a big help. Never doubt that.

download (17)