Tags

, , , , , , , ,

Hey all, WordPress is telling me that it’s been a month since I put a post up… Whoops! Sorry about that, you guys!

Today, we’re talking about not procrastinating. This lesson is mostly for me because I’ve been procrastinating a lot lately, but I’m sure others can benefit from it, too.

Night time seems to be the best time for me to work on my manuscript. Here’s the thing, though… Lately, I’ve been looking at Facebook at night instead! Oops. Maybe I should disconnect from the wi-fi so I’m not so tempted. And it might also help to shut my phone off, too.

I know I can’t be the only one in this situation. You sit down with the full intention of writing. Then instead of writing, you find yourself on the internet. Maybe you’re reading this instead of writing. Now, don’t get me wrong, I appreciate you taking the time out to read what I write, but you do need to get that book written if you ever want to call yourself a published author…

Are you really still here? Did you not read what I just said? Well, I guess that means you want me to ramble on some more. Fine by me!

Distractions can come from all over the place. It can come from Facebook or any social media. It can even come from researching for your book. Don’t spend too long researching… It will destroy you.

Been there, done that. Trust me on this one.

We all get distracted sometimes. We all get in this slump that maybe we don’t always know how to get out of. Just look for it. When there’s a will, there’s a way.

What distractions come to you? Let me know in the comments!

download (17)